Right there in front of me

Out doing business today I drove past an abstract company. There it was, right there in front of me plain as day: Douglas County Abstract Company, 117 7th Avenue East, Alexandria, MN 56308-1807.

I tried to think of a punch line, but nothing. If there had been a ready-mix company right next door, that would have been something, I suppose….. nah,  lame. In any case, the cement company is several blocks away.

Published in: on February 6, 2010 at 10:28 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://haquelebac.wordpress.com/2010/02/06/right-there-in-front-of-me-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. As the guy laying sidewalk said, “I like kids in the abstract, but…”


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 112 other followers

